What’s your Favourite Household Chore?

13 Oct

What’s your favourite household chore?

I’m not a lover of housework: isn’t there more to life than washing dishes and cleaning bathroom mould? Nonetheless, there’s at least one job that falls into the ‘home duties’ category that I quite enjoy, and that’s cooking.

Now, I can’t claim to enjoy slaving over a hot stove in mid-summer, when all I really want to do is sip iced fruit-juice , lying back on a chaise-lounge on golden sands besides the sea.

No. Cooking really comes into its own in the depths of winter, when steaming soups, hearty stews, and traditional baked dinners tempt our senses. Not to mention the glorious baked custards, bread and butter puddings, rich fruit cakes and fruity puddings that seem so right when the weather outside is cold and crisp.

Why does cooking appeal so much?I guess it’s because it’s both creative and necessary, and my husband’s praise for my efforts gives me a good feeling.

That’s all the reward I could ever wish for.

©  Copyright.

3 Responses to “What’s your Favourite Household Chore?”

  1. Leonida Rocheford October 15, 2011 at 6:39 am #

    I precisely needed to thank you so much once again. I am just thankful for your assistance and hope that you comprehend what a great job you are always carrying out educating the rest through your web blog. Most probably you haven’t encountered any of us.

  2. Mariano Moresi November 3, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, let alone the content!

  3. Paz Sandy July 23, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    I love to eat fruit cakes because of its unique sweet taste. Fruit cakes with lots of raisins are the ones i get easily addicted to. `*””`

    Hope This Helps!
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com“>

Leave a Reply

