Why do we Love our Dogs?

18 Nov

Moments ago, I heard on the television an account of someone spending a fortune on health care for their dog. Why would they do this?

Cold dollars and cents analysis cannot support such action. A replacement pet would certainly cost a tiny fraction.

It must be LOVE!

Why do we love our dogs so much?

Is it because they’re so demonstrative? They seldom, if ever, hide their joy on seeing us. Who can resist the beguiling tail-wagging, the eyes aglow with delight, the happy licks, of a playful pooch.

Who else is a friend in all weathers, always there to support and comfort us?

And who else has eyes that reveal so much?

Copyright ©

17 Responses to “Why do we Love our Dogs?”

  1. Clemente Nussbaumer November 21, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet . You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift .

  2. duke nukem apk November 26, 2011 at 7:12 am #

    I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am gladsome to get this website through google. Thanks For Share Why do we Love our Dogs? margaret lynette sharp.

  3. Tod Stinehelfer November 27, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    I’ll right away seize your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me recognise in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  4. Riptide GP apk November 27, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    I got what you designate, thanks for swing up. Woh I am happy to hear this website through google. Thanks For Share Why do we Love our Dogs? margaret lynette sharp.

  5. LA Weight Loss November 28, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    I got what you mean, thanks for swing up. Woh I am glad to gestate this website finished google. Thanks For Share Why do we Love our Dogs? margaret lynette sharp.

  6. how to get money from youtube December 3, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays, yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s pretty worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the net will probably be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  7. easiest ways to make money fast December 3, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for posting. “‘I have done my best.’ That is about all the philosophy of living one needs.” by Lin Yutang.

  8. Kena Bowgren December 5, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Nice post. I be taught something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It should all the time be stimulating to learn content from different writers and follow a bit of something from their store. I?d favor to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you don?t mind. Natually I?ll give you a hyperlink in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  9. stickers for walls December 12, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    I like what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and exposure! Keep up the great works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

  10. Fiona Docken December 17, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Good day. Basically wanted to comment and say that I liked this content. I’ll be bookmarking your blog and looking to see if you post any additional ones. Many thanks!

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 18, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      Thanks for your positive comments. Nice to know someone is interested! Hopefully, new posts after the festive season!

  11. Donnette Ficarra December 17, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Outstanding blog thought it was really good and educational

  12. Donald F. Prather March 16, 2014 at 3:47 pm #

    Howdy! This post couldn’t be written much better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I will forward this article
    to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a very good read.

    I appreciate you for sharing!

  13. Harold S. Harrell March 27, 2014 at 6:54 am #

    Your mode of describing the whole thing in
    this post is genuinely nice, all be able to without difficulty understand it, Thanks a lot.

  14. Donald J. Prather March 27, 2014 at 9:40 am #

    Hello, I enjoy reading through your article. I wanted to write a
    little comment to support you.

Leave a Reply

