‘A Taste of Life and Love in Australia’ Makes it to Amazon Ranking List!

18 Jan

It’s with immense pleasure that I report that my second book, ‘A Taste of Life and Love in Australia’, has at last been given a ranking on the Amazon best sellers list.

Always one of my particular favourites, ‘A Taste..’ has been wistfully awaiting this recognition. Sure, at last look it’s number 332 thousand odd, but a start’s a start! I guess even ‘Gone with the Wind’ never began at the top, either!

Copyright ©Goodreads-badge-read-reviews

2 Responses to “‘A Taste of Life and Love in Australia’ Makes it to Amazon Ranking List!”

  1. The AMK Team January 18, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    Hi Margaret,

    That’s fantastic news! I’m a fellow Australian author who just received bestseller status on iTunes, it’s really great to hear other Aussie’s doing well on the literary scene. Has it been a long road for you? I’m new to the literary scene but similarly, have been doing freelance journalism around Melbourne and a few US sites for a few years. If you’re interested in checking out my debut novel, ‘Vagabond,’ my site is http://www.akarakai.com

  2. Margaret Lynette Sharp April 6, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback! Sorry about late reply, I’ve been preoccupied writing my sixth book. Will check out your site. Congratulations on your novel; it’s a great feeling to see such a big effort in print!
    If you’re interested, my second book, ‘A Taste of Life and Love in Australia’ is listed for review in July on the ‘Book’d out’ blog.

Leave a Reply

