Has it Been a Long Road for Me?

19 Jan

Has it been a long road for me? A fellow Australian writer asked me today.

How can I answer that?

Truth is, it’s only lately that I’m starting to get somewhere.

Consistent newspaper publication of my ‘letters to the editor’ spurred me on to writing books. Praise from my readers, mostly locals, and most of all, the enthusiasm and support of my husband Ronald Sharp, the well-respected creator of the Grand Organ in the Sydney Opera House, kept me motivated.

A number of libraries bought my books, and patrons seem keen to borrow them.

Yes, the road is long, especially when you take into account the years of formal study, the decades of observation, and the effort of  finding the courage to put my skill on the line!

Copyright ©

Leave a Reply

