The Baths are Back: But…

5 May

I’ve lost count of how many weeks our local baths was out of action. Ten, maybe more.  So long that swimming there becomes a joy of the past.

So today, when I first see the ‘Baths Closed Due To Health Hazard’  signage finally removed, I look at it with mixed emotions. Sure, I’m tempted to give it a go, but at the same time, the alarm bells still ring in my head. What is so disgusting for such a long time may well have left its taint somewhere; some undiscovered, perhaps well-hidden source.

In other words, I don’t fancy it;  not yet, anyway.

But come next Spring, when the cycle begins again, and deep water and sunshine beckon anew, I’ll bet the call of the tide will once again be strong in my mind, and I’ll venture in again!

Copyright ©

2 Responses to “The Baths are Back: But…”

  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out May 7, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    Not to mention it would be freezing!

  2. Rueben Loi May 9, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    Hi there: thanks for taking time of creating up this advice. I always attempt to even further my comprehension of facts. Irrespective of whether I concur or disagree, I really like information. I recall the olden days if the only supply of advice was the library or the newspaper. They equally seem to be so old fashion. Please Pardon my bad writing : )

Leave a Reply

