‘Long and Short Australian Stories’ now on Kindle!

5 Jul

Let me first announce that my sixth book, ‘Long and Short Australian Stories’, edited by my husband Ronald Sharp B.E.M., the Sydney Opera House Grand Organ builder, has just been published on Kindle!

I don’t know exactly when Kindle came into being. It certainly wasn’t around when I was growing up: but then, neither were computers.

So I suppose it seems strange to me now, having come to the belief that my best hope of wide readership of my books comes from this previously unconsidered source. I say ‘unconsidered’ simply because it was so deeply entrenched in my brain that books were printed on paper; especially those aspiring to deemed as having  literary merit.

An outmoded idea, I now see, in the light of how far technology has come, and what astonishing benefits it has brought with it.

Anyone with a few dollars to spend, and the right accessories, can download my books,  or ANY Kindle books, almost instantly, and start reading. The convenience is overwhelming: and no dusting of books, left to their own devices on shelves, either!

It’s hardly surprising then that Kindle has grown: is growing: at an impressive rate, and its fans are spanning the ages.

What exciting times we live in!

http://www.amazon.com/Long-Short-Australian-Stories-ebook/dp/B008H457FY/ref=tmm_kin_title_0

Copyright ©

Leave a Reply

