They’re Out! Western Australian Red-Flowering Gums!

26 Nov

They’re out! Western Australian Red-flowering Gums!

In Sydney,this is the just the start of their glorious season…

Sadly, it’s a fairly short time…but nevertheless, absolutely glorious!

This photo was taken in a neighbour’s garden.

There’s even a few planted locally as street trees. What wonderful specimens!

With luck, I will gather more images as time goes by…

Copyright ©

Western Australian Red-flowering Gums

Western Australian Red-flowering Gums

12 Responses to “They’re Out! Western Australian Red-Flowering Gums!”

  1. Conrad (The Wine Wankers) November 26, 2013 at 5:01 am #

    I love these. I went through a phase and bought my folks a couple of the grafted hybrid cultivars, Summer Beauty (a pink type) and Wildfire (intense red). They live in the Blue Mountains so the straight Flowering Gum wouldn’t last long.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp November 26, 2013 at 5:35 am #

      They are strikingly beautiful! I hope that the ones you bought are thriving! 🙂

  2. Debbie Robson November 26, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    They are beautiful, Margaret!

  3. KidazzleInk.com November 26, 2013 at 11:39 pm #

    Please do….I love both the red one and the pinkish one. Not sure if the pink one is also known by the same name though. Aren’t they just wonderful.

  4. Margaret L. Sharp (@MargaretLynett1) November 27, 2013 at 12:44 am #

    Debbie, I share your admiration!

  5. KidazzleInk.com November 28, 2013 at 8:27 am #

    Hi Margaret, I’ve just nominated you for a WordPress Sunshine Award…..You are my sunshine my only sunshine…..I do love your blog and all your feedback. I want you to know how much you’re appreciated. Many thanks.

  6. KidazzleInk.com November 28, 2013 at 8:44 am #

    Oh I forgot to add that the post is at: http://kidazzleink.com/author/kidazzleink/

Leave a Reply

