Hello, World, Here I Am!

11 Dec

Hello, World, Here I Am!

This Sulphur-crested Cockatoo seems quite pleased with itself as it overlooks the picnic grounds at our local park.

What other bird always puts a smile on ones face?

There’s something quite uniquely appealing – captivating- about these Australian parrots.

Cockatoo in Sydney.

Cockatoo in Sydney.

6 Responses to “Hello, World, Here I Am!”

  1. davidprosser December 11, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    I think all the birds you’ve pictured have something appealing about them. I’d give a home to them any day.

  2. KidazzleInk.com December 15, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

    Hi Margaret, I am just about to nominate you for a “Sisterhood of the World” Bloggers’ Award on WordPress. I want you to know I love all of your posts and also your lovely comments on my blog. My acceptance for the award will post in about an hours time. I hope you will accept. Cheers, Kiddazzleink.com

  3. rainerpeffm rcpffm March 22, 2014 at 3:04 pm #

    Reblogged this on Rainer "rcpffm" Peffm 's mobile blog and diary and commented:
    … reblogged …

    Kakadu — cockatoo 😉

Leave a Reply

