At Day’s End

10 Jan

At day’s end: that when I captured this image of a Galah perched in a large Cotoneaster shrub.

I see these pretty, coloured birds from time to time. Strangely, I’m yet to spot one in the local bushland park. These parrots seem to prefer the suburban gardens and grasses. Normally, where I live they cluster together in small flocks.

The dimming light seems to create a quite muted and delicate air.

Enjoy another Australian beauty!

At Day's End: A Galah

At Day’s End: A Galah

Copyright ©

3 Responses to “At Day’s End”

  1. davidprosser January 10, 2014 at 7:46 am #

    I used to hear this word Galah and thought it sounded faintly insulting and I’m sure I’ve heard people referred to as Galahs. Now I know it must mean pretty.
    What a lovely shot Margaret, it looks like the bird has colour but is done in chalk against a stronger foreground. If I were forty years younger I’d want to live in Oz near all these beautiful birds.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp January 10, 2014 at 7:55 am #

      Thanks, David, I’m delighted (but not surprised) that you appreciated it!
      xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. sydney newborn photography January 16, 2014 at 7:01 pm #

    You could certainly see your skills within the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid
    to say how they believe. All the time go after your
    heart.

Leave a Reply

