The Bats in the Night Sky

24 Jan
Bats in the sky

Bats in the sky

Bats in the night sky. A sight unfamiliar to me.

Recently, Ron and I had dinner at a club in Tempe, not too far from the city of Sydney. It was a short walk back to our car, and on the way my eyes turned skywards. And then I saw them…

Bats! A colony of them, making their way in the cloudy, ever-darkening sky.

Copyright ©

6 Responses to “The Bats in the Night Sky”

  1. davidprosser January 24, 2014 at 7:42 am #

    What a fantastic sight. Not birds, not rodents and yet I like them.
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

  2. Odie Langley January 24, 2014 at 11:18 am #

    I spent most of my life about 45 minutes south of where I now live. There especially in the early evening I saw and heard them darting about after insects. Since I have lived here I haven’t seen even one bat. I miss them.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp January 25, 2014 at 1:13 am #

      They’re quite intriguing.:) These ones are located about half an hour’s drive from home.

  3. panterawrr January 24, 2014 at 6:23 pm #

    Ugh they kinda gross me out to be honest haha! Mainly because during the warmer months they live in our palm trees out the front of my house and every time I have to open the gate late at night the freak the begeezuz out if me when they come out of no where (from the tree above me). They seem harmless but the sound those wings make.. ugh! Gets me every time!

Leave a Reply

