As Evening Falls: Ramsgate Beach.

6 Feb

The night is beginning to close in at Ramsgate Beach in New South Wales, Australia. The lengthening shadows are being replaced by a dim and gentle light along the shore.

What do you prefer: daybreak or nightfall?

I confess that I’m not an early bird, but on those few occasions I’ve witnessed first-hand the beginning of a new day, I’ve been overwhelmed by its beauty.

Yet, though this evening sky may be lacking the wonderful colours of a magnificent sunset, there’s still a lovely sense of peace.

The evening comes to Ramsgate Beach

The evening comes to Ramsgate Beach

Copyright ©

4 Responses to “As Evening Falls: Ramsgate Beach.”

  1. Odie Langley February 6, 2014 at 10:22 am #

    I have always been a morning person and I love the sights of a new day beginning but I also love the beauty of a gorgeous sunset as well

    • Margaret L. Sharp (@MargaretLynett1) February 6, 2014 at 10:35 am #

      I love to photograph the winter sunsets. In Sydney where I live they are often quite spectacular, and really my camera’s images cannot do them justice. The above photo of Ramsgate Beach was taken this summer.

  2. Debbie Robson February 6, 2014 at 11:43 am #

    Beautifully written, Margaret!

Leave a Reply

