Beautiful Bottlebrush!

17 Feb

For years I tried and failed to grow a Bottlebrush. For whatever reason–poor choice of location, wrong time of planting, adverse weather or unwise  depth of planting to name but a few — all my efforts met with failure.

At last, Lady Luck smiled upon me and I have successfully grown four lovely specimens in our backyard. Some flower several times a year and attract our wonderful native birds.

Living in suburban Sydney certainly has its upside!

Beautiful Bottlebrush

Beautiful Bottlebrush

Copyright ©

11 Responses to “Beautiful Bottlebrush!”

  1. davidprosser February 17, 2014 at 7:53 am #

    They really are well named. Such pretty plants Margaret.
    xxx Sending Huge Hugs xxx

  2. Odie Langley February 17, 2014 at 10:20 am #

    Always a joy to see the beautiful color. It is no wonder why the birds are attracted to it..Hope you have a wonderful week.

  3. Jane Risdon March 15, 2014 at 12:20 pm #

    Beautiful. Thanks for this. Enjoyed it no end and thanks for visiting my blog and liking my short story too 🙂

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 16, 2014 at 3:18 am #

      Thanks, Jane! I enjoyed visiting your blog, and good luck with your writing! 🙂

      • Jane Risdon March 16, 2014 at 10:57 am #

        Kind of you and appreciated. I do hope you will pop back soon as I shall be in and out of yours often now that I’ve found you. Have a great week 🙂

  4. Margaret Lynette Sharp March 16, 2014 at 11:25 am #

    Thanks, Jane! I’ll visit yours again soon! 🙂

  5. Jane Risdon March 18, 2014 at 11:25 am #

    Thanks so much for taking time to read some of my posts. Really appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

