More Scenes of the Australian Bush

24 Feb

I know that many of my readers are captivated by photographs of the Australian bush.

Unfortunately my camera is currently out of action, so I must resort to photos taken a while ago.

Here’s one of a delicately-coloured wattle framed by a a quite delightful and typical setting. This is yet another

Wattle in bloom

Wattle in bloom

example of the sights that greet visitors to our local bushland park in suburban Sydney, Australia.

Copyright ©

14 Responses to “More Scenes of the Australian Bush”

  1. hocuspocus13 February 24, 2014 at 1:19 am #

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13.

  2. davidprosser February 24, 2014 at 8:18 am #

    It’s quite pale against the background isn’t it.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp February 24, 2014 at 8:37 am #

      Yes, that one is. There are other varieties that are deeper-coloured. Hope my camera problem is resolved before these ones flower. 🙂

  3. davidprosser February 24, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    So sorry Margaret. Missing Hugs
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

  4. Odie Langley February 24, 2014 at 10:50 am #

    I am sure if I visited there I would not want to leave. Was always a dream to go there but it is so very far from North Carolina. Doesn’t stop my affection for the land down under though. Have a wonderful week my friend.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp February 25, 2014 at 3:06 am #

      I love living here. It has so many beautiful sights to see and things to do.
      Have a good week, too. 🙂

  5. Jane Risdon February 25, 2014 at 11:53 am #

    Really enjoying your pages and fab photos. Thanks for finding me and following my author blog – appreciated. Chat soon I hope 🙂

Leave a Reply

