Seagulls in Contemplation

2 Mar
Seagulls in contemplation

Seagulls in contemplation

Seagulls in contemplation. That’s what I make of it.

It’s uncommon to see two seagulls perching together like this. Therefore I count myself lucky that I had my camera on hand to capture the moment.

Enjoy!

Copyright ©

6 Responses to “Seagulls in Contemplation”

  1. davidprosser March 2, 2014 at 9:11 am #

    Two birds, three legs? What’s going on there? Is that where Jake the Peg got his extra leg from?
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 2, 2014 at 9:16 am #

      Could be, David! 🙂 I wondered how many people would notice ir.:)
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

      • Linda Visman - wangiwriter March 6, 2014 at 2:26 am #

        I immediately noticed the odd leg. Seagulls often stand with one leg raised & I think they are more relaxed when they do.

      • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 6, 2014 at 4:12 am #

        Yes, it seems that the gulls have a habit of standing this way. 🙂

  2. Odie Langley March 2, 2014 at 12:20 pm #

    Sometimes I feel like I near the ocean with all the gulls we have all around us even though we are almost 3 hours to the sea. I had to go back for a second look to catch the 3 legs. Good catch David. Hope you both have a wonderful week ahead.

Leave a Reply

