Chicki’s Post Number Two

12 Mar
Chicki (that's me) waiting

Chicki (that’s me) waiting

That's Mummy and me by the river

That’s Mummy and me by the river

My Mummy is *so* lazy!

Once again, without a hint of warning, or even a treat to butter me up, she has handed me the computer and expects me to do *her* thing…

Hmm…

Well, I’ll spill the beans and *show* you what she does!

Picture this. It’s early morning, bright and clear. I’m supposed to be out and about with her: walking, sniffing, marking my spots, wagging my tail and saying ‘yap’ to my friends.  But all of a sudden, she stops paying attention to *me* and reaches for the big black box that lives in a pouch  hanging  around her neck. I think she calls it a camera.

Well, that’s  alright when she points it at me. In fact, I’m honoured: she adores me!

But lately she’s been *tying me up* and snapping away. And, would you believe it, *not at me*!

Sometimes she even leaves me to fend for myself for as long as *five* minutes! What an insult! What an Insult!

But, calm down… She *does* return…

And I suppose one must try to forgive and  forget. After all, we’re still together to  enjoy the rest of our day down by the river. Daddy is waiting for us in the shade of a gum-tree. 🙂

It’s a dog’s life…

Copyright ©

8 Responses to “Chicki’s Post Number Two”

  1. davidprosser March 12, 2014 at 6:57 am #

    You write a very nice post Chicki but your Mum does use her camera to introduce us to Oz which we might not see otherwise. It is lovely to see your photograph again though.
    xxx Human Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 12, 2014 at 7:22 am #

      I guess you’re right, David. I didn’t know about other places that don’t look like *home*….
      xxx Sweet Canine Looks xxx
      P.S. Mummy said to send xxx Big Hugs xxx from her to you!

  2. Odie Langley March 12, 2014 at 11:31 am #

    Another awesome post Chicki and my Rocky would agree with you 100% I mean sometimes he has to bring me 2 or 3 chew toys before I will pick one up and throw it so he can run and bring it back. At least he has no doubt I love him and you are blessed with your family too. Hurry back with another post.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 12, 2014 at 11:45 am #

      I know just how Rocky feels, Odie! Sometimes, even though the golden light is streaming in through the windows, I have to wake Mummy and Daddy up by treading on them with my beautiful brown and white rope toy in my mouth. You know, they aren’t always happy to play tug of war with me, or even toss my toy so I can pounce on it. I say you should be ready to play at any moment, day or night…Some humans can be so…uncooperative (that’s a big word for me, I guess, but I had to let you know my feelings.)

      I’m sure Mummy will give me the computer again, soon. She likes to put her feet up and rest, leaving me to do her things. And you know, I’m starting to get the hang of it. I wonder what she’d think if I surpassed her….:)

  3. jtelusma March 12, 2014 at 12:12 pm #

    Oh I love it 😊, hello dear Chicki.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 13, 2014 at 1:36 am #

      Mummy and I are so glad! Hello, Jeanette 🙂 Hello, Gucci! 🙂

      • jtelusma March 14, 2014 at 3:44 pm #

        Great shoot! Gucci sends hugs to you, Chicki.

  4. Margaret Lynette Sharp March 14, 2014 at 10:14 pm #

    Hugs to Gucci from Mummy and me!

Leave a Reply

