Feathered Friends: Wild Ducks

21 Mar
Paddling along

Paddling along

There’s something quite endearing about ducks. They bring a smile to my face, especially when I see them in their element, paddling along as a family group.

Despite checking a brochure about local birds, I can’t identify the species. But that technicality does nothing to spoil my enjoyment of this sight.

I wonder if any of these are the little ducklings I saw some time ago, all grown up…

Copyright ©

5 Responses to “Feathered Friends: Wild Ducks”

  1. davidprosser March 21, 2014 at 5:35 am #

    I totally agree. There’s nothing nicer than to see a duck in it’s true element. It’s a sight I enjoy when I walk alongside the River Dee in Chester. One I’ll probably never tire of.
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 21, 2014 at 6:09 am #

      Ducks are such endearing creatures. I’m always happy to see them in the river. Glad to hear that they are in your life, too. 🙂
      xxx Biggest Hugs xxx

  2. Linda Visman - wangiwriter March 23, 2014 at 9:45 am #

    Might be the Blue-billed duck, Margaret.

Leave a Reply

