Third Time Lucky: It’s Chicki Again!

25 Mar
Chicki (that's me)

Chicki (that’s me)

Concentrate, concentrate: Sasha gets ready

Concentrate, concentrate: Sasha gets ready

Sasha in action!

Sasha in action!

Hi, everyone!

Mummy tells me that *my* posts have been *loved*!

Between you and me, I think she’s jealous. 🙂

Nevertheless, I guess her sense of propriety has taken over, ’cause she has put me at the helm once again.

Hmm…

In the spirit of generosity I’ve decided to share the limelight with my second-best doggy friend, Sasha.

First, let me tell you I look up to Sasha. (Come to think of it, I look up to most of my furry friends.)

But Sasha is different.  She is– what’s the word?–gifted!

Seemingly without effort, she can do what I can only dream of: leap high into the air! And, simultaneously,  catch a flying saucer in her mouth!

She’s  whispered to me that she’s in training for the Canine Olympics.

Gold-medal material if ever I saw it!

Such agility! Such style!

Am I on sniffing terms with the Canine World Champion  Frisbee Catcher?

I’ll bet my last Schmacko on it!

Copyright ©

8 Responses to “Third Time Lucky: It’s Chicki Again!”

  1. davidprosser March 25, 2014 at 7:28 am #

    Nice pictures Margaret. I see Chicki is ready to take himself for a walk.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  2. Margaret L. Sharp (@MargaretLynett1) March 25, 2014 at 8:08 am #

    Thanks, David! But Chicki said to make sure I told you that *she* is a *girl* !
    She’s ready for a walk or the car. Her harness doubles for both.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  3. KidazzleInk.com March 25, 2014 at 9:25 am #

    Sasha certainly looks like she loves to play Frisbee. I bet Chicki just loves to go walkees and watch.

  4. Odie Langley March 25, 2014 at 9:56 am #

    Great post Chicki. You would probably get along well with my Rocky since he is a Chihuahua you have something in common regarding size. He is a champion sniffer too when it comes to Soffie our other larger dog. I am glad you have Sasha to keep you company when the humans are not around. Hurry back with another post and enjoy the fact that you are famous over here in the USA.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 25, 2014 at 10:14 am #

      I ‘specially like most little dogs. Rocky sounds delightful!
      My best friends Kelvin and Sasha are much bigger than me. Mummy says that they are medium-sized. We meet at the park. Sometimes we are all together! These are great times!
      I’ll ask Mummy to let me make another post soon. Can’t wait to tell Kelvin and Sasha of my fame. I’m so proud!

Leave a Reply

