Chicki and Kelvin: Best Friends Forever

30 Mar
Chicki and Kelvin

Chicki and Kelvin

Hi, everyone!

Once again, Mummy has pointed me in the direction of the computer and told me to write.

This time, I’ll share my secret. I’m *in love*.

His name is Kelvin. He’s tall, dark and ruggedly handsome. Mature and discerning. What more could I wish for?

And I think he knows my feelings.

We have a lot in common. We both had an insecure start in life. Through different eras, as youngsters we lived in big Animal Shelters waiting for our Mums to adopt us. Weren’t we lucky to be chosen?

Between you and me, I’m sure that Kelvin likes me. We rendevous quite often by the water. Always we sit together, and I’m proud to be seen by his side. Sometimes, our Mums take us walking together. I’ve even ventured up to my elbows in the wide river to be nearer to my idol. He loves to  dog-paddle : out in the open water, too. Isn’t he brave?

And just a few days ago, he and I curled up  close while my Mummy had a swim. He is so warm and cuddly.

Isn’t love grand?

Copyright ©

 

10 Responses to “Chicki and Kelvin: Best Friends Forever”

  1. davidprosser March 30, 2014 at 5:45 am #

    Inter-racial BFF. Magic .
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. Nia Simone and Ántonia Moran March 30, 2014 at 6:25 am #

    Awwwwwwwwww! *sniff* What a nice blog post to read before bed. 🙂

  3. Odie Langley March 30, 2014 at 10:08 am #

    Yes Chicki love is grand and I am soooooooooo happy for you. Life is so much more fun when you have someone special to share it with. Enjoy the rest of you weekend and give your mum a loving lick for all us fans out here.

  4. Uncle Tree March 30, 2014 at 10:29 am #

    A grand personification of puppy love. ♥ Good write, Margaret! Happy Sunday!

    P.S. To aid you in your search: 😉
    http://uncletreeshouse.com/2014/03/29/close-to-the-tree/

  5. Linda Visman - wangiwriter April 1, 2014 at 11:46 am #

    Love it, Margaret! Kelvin does look very handsome. I’m not surprised that Chicki has fallen in love. 🙂

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp April 2, 2014 at 3:22 am #

      I heartily approve of Chicki’s taste in beaus. 🙂 Kelvin possesses perfect manners, a calm demeanour, and is good-looking, too!

Leave a Reply

