Up or Down: A Stairway to Delight

4 Apr
Stairway to beauty

Stairway to beauty

Up or down, a stairway to delight.

That’s my view, at least.

Going up, one encounters a variety of native shrubs, trees, grasses and wildflowers: not to mention the possibility of seeing wonderful birds  such as cockatoos, Rainbow Lorikeets or King Parrots at close quarters.

Going down, all the above and more: the beautiful river and its life, human and otherwise.

A healthy place to visit!

Copyright ©

9 Responses to “Up or Down: A Stairway to Delight”

  1. George Weaver April 4, 2014 at 1:56 am #

    Cockatoos, Rainbow Lorikeets, King Parrots… Sigh, birds love, all. What a joy to be able to pass by them in their natural home! 🙂

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp April 4, 2014 at 4:28 am #

      Just this morning I captured some images of a pair of King Parrots. It made my day. Hopefully I’ll soon be posting about them. 🙂
      I love to see the birds in the wild where they belong.

  2. davidprosser April 4, 2014 at 5:13 am #

    It looks beautiful. I think I’d have to sit at the top.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  3. Odie Langley April 4, 2014 at 12:28 pm #

    Makes me think of our “Medoc Mountain State Park” where my girls and I would hike the trails and sometimes it was a steep climb but was always worth the effort. Thanks for the beauty and for the memory.

  4. hocuspocus13 April 6, 2014 at 1:11 am #

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13.

Leave a Reply

