I Wonder Where the Missus Is: A Cockie Ponders

12 Apr
I Wonder Where the Wife is...

I Wonder Where the Missus is…

I wonder where the Missus is…

Has she flown the coop?

Perched near his beautifully- hollowed nest, the Sulphur-crested Cockatoo seems to me to be thinking about his life, and his wife. šŸ™‚

I guess he’s discovered the perils of leaving his home unattended. Potential squatters, a.k.a.Ā  Rainbow Lorikeets,Ā  are around in serious numbers.

Nevertheless, I’m pretty confident that his future is looking bright.

Copyright Ā©

10 Responses to “I Wonder Where the Missus Is: A Cockie Ponders”

  1. davidprosser April 12, 2014 at 5:39 am #

    See, that”s the trouble with women ( or me), they don’t know when to stop shopping.
    xxx Great big Saturday Hugs xxx

  2. Uncle Tree April 12, 2014 at 1:16 pm #

    Albino? Or Holy Ghost?
    So pure and white! šŸ™‚

    “Move on over Peace Dovey,
    there’s a new bird on the block.”

  3. Odie Langley April 12, 2014 at 5:26 pm #

    I never tire looking at your lovely birds

  4. Linda Visman - wangiwriter April 13, 2014 at 3:47 am #

    Love the tree – an old spotted gum. We have one in our back yard with a nesting hole in it like that. We get cockatoos nesting there every year. šŸ™‚

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp April 13, 2014 at 4:48 am #

      There’s some wonderful trees (and birds) in the local bushland park. You’re lucky to have a Spotted Gum and its residents. šŸ™‚

  5. George Weaver April 15, 2014 at 6:49 am #

    I cannot imagine seeing a Cockatoo just sitting in a tree! How I would love the birds of Australia! You are so very lucky to live among them. The tree is beautiful too.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp April 15, 2014 at 7:25 am #

      I’m sure you would love the birds of Australia! Just today I took some lovely photos of Rainbow Lorikeets in the trees. Glad you like the pictures šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

