Cloudy Skies: But the Water’s Still Fine

16 Apr
Come on in...

Come on in…

Lately, Sydney has had a run of cool, cloudy weather. Though light, showers have been hanging around day after day.

Nevertheless, the water’s still fine. Its temperature is hovering above 20 degrees, well clear the 18 degree mark that equates to ‘cold’.

So, is it really surprising that a few keen swimmers, myself included, are still taking the plunge?

Copyright ©

4 Responses to “Cloudy Skies: But the Water’s Still Fine”

  1. davidprosser April 16, 2014 at 5:09 am #

    I’ll bet our sea water has never seen 20 degrees even using binoculars. Hope you can carry on for a bit yet Margaret.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp April 16, 2014 at 9:35 am #

      Thanks, David! I think that our sea temperature is a little higher than that of the river. But I swam today, and I’m hoping to swim for another month. But I’ll have to see what the weather (and the water temperature does).
      xxx Biggest Hugs xxx

  2. Odie Langley April 16, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

    To people like me in the USA we only think in (F) so 20 makes me think below freezing but I know what you really mean. Glad you can still enjoy a swim.

  3. girlseule April 17, 2014 at 7:41 am #

    Too cold for me!

Leave a Reply

