Out For a Waddle

23 Apr
Well fed duck

Well fed duck

Out for a waddle is this handsome male.

Regular visitors to this blog will know of my fondness for ducks.

This well-fed, beautifully feathered specimen is one my favourites.

Less common here in our local park than the Grey Teals and Pacific Black Ducks, this variety attracts even greater attention from me. Sadly, I’m yet to see a duck and ducklings of this type, but if I do I’ll be reaching for my camera, pronto.

Copyright ©

9 Responses to “Out For a Waddle”

  1. Uncle Tree April 23, 2014 at 12:50 am #

    What a stud! 😉 Who cares about matching colors anyway?

  2. davidprosser April 23, 2014 at 4:08 am #

    Fantasti cchoice.

  3. Odie Langley April 23, 2014 at 9:40 am #

    Over here our ducks are the bird that have the real color combinations like your parrots.

  4. joshi daniel April 25, 2014 at 6:27 am #

    looks so lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

