Here I Come!

3 May
I spy... A Sulphur-crested Cockatoo

I spy…
A Sulphur-crested Cockatoo

Here I come!

I wonder what this Sulphur-crested Cockatoo has spied. I’m sure he has his eye on something…

Perhaps it’s a tasty treat. Or maybe, a feathered friend (or relation).

Whatever it is, his pose and expression have put a smile on my face.

Copyright ©

8 Responses to “Here I Come!”

  1. Uncle Tree May 3, 2014 at 12:26 am #

    Does Polly really wanna cracker?
    I mean, do real Cockatoos pay their dues, and sing the blues?
    Or do they simply pose for the rose with a cookie on her nose?

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp May 3, 2014 at 1:42 am #

      :):)
      I’m congratulating myself that my little posts have inspired you, Uncle Tree. 🙂
      Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

  2. davidprosser May 3, 2014 at 5:03 am #

    He looks like he’s contemplating a dive from the high board. Maybe this is a competition decider.I’m sure he’ll be a winner.
    xxx Massive Weekend Hugs Margaret xxx

  3. Odie Langley May 3, 2014 at 11:50 am #

    He is adorable

  4. Christy Birmingham May 3, 2014 at 10:34 pm #

    Now I’m smiling too 🙂

Leave a Reply

