The View Across the River

14 May
The view over the river

The view over the river

I very seldom travel to the lookouts over Sydney’s Georges River. Recently, on a lovely sunny day, I drove us all  to one, stopping the car to admire the view, and take some photos.

Views of water – river or ocean- rank high among my favourites. Here, the Gum trees enhance the scene.

Charming, is it not?

Copyright ©

 

18 Responses to “The View Across the River”

  1. jessyh19 May 14, 2014 at 12:42 am #

    Beautiful 🙂

  2. Uncle Tree May 14, 2014 at 12:58 am #

    Charming it is! 🙂

  3. George Weaver May 14, 2014 at 3:42 am #

    So pretty. The sky and the water are beautiful, and the perspective through the tree is perfect! 🙂

  4. Linda Visman - wangiwriter May 14, 2014 at 5:20 am #

    Beautiful view. It incorporates two of my very favourite things – water and trees. 🙂

  5. davidprosser May 14, 2014 at 7:57 am #

    It’s a beautiful view Margaret and a well taken shot from a vantage point. I’m going more green with envy by the minute.
    xxx Stupendous Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp May 14, 2014 at 8:16 am #

      Thanks for kudos re photography, David! I think maybe I should be a photographer first, a writer, second. 🙂 It is very pretty in parts of Sydney.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  6. Odie Langley May 14, 2014 at 9:55 am #

    Gorgeous view and love the colors.

  7. lyndasharp2 May 14, 2014 at 10:07 am #

    Re gum trees I had a shock when I noticed a tall gum tree beside a busy main road last week in Portsmouth UK. Amazing I did not recognise in all the years I went up down the route so its a promise I shall record this Australian species for attention!

  8. jtelusma May 21, 2014 at 12:22 pm #

    What a beautiful scenery… it looks like a place one could visit to be rejuvenated.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp May 21, 2014 at 12:31 pm #

      It’s very beautiful, Jeanette. I love such scenes. Thanks for your comment. 🙂

  9. jjspina June 6, 2014 at 4:23 pm #

    Lovely view, Margaret! I love water and ocean views and sky views! Thank you for visiting my website!

Leave a Reply

