Watching Over the Brood

9 Jul
A day's outing

A day’s outing

Is there anything nicer than watching Mum and Dad out for the day with their brood of youngsters?

Unfortunately for me, this is a rare sight. Although fully-grown ducks quite often grace with their presence the local swimming baths, a family of fluffy ducklings scarcely ever accompanies them.

So, whenever this opportunity presents itself, I reach for my camera and snap madly away…

Copyright Β©

 

8 Responses to “Watching Over the Brood”

  1. Uncle Tree July 9, 2014 at 12:29 am #

    Good catch, Margaret! πŸ™‚ I saw a similar occurrence after I walked to a lake Saturday.
    Mom had one teeny duckling beside her, following dad a bit up ahead with 7 or 8 others.

    It was cuter than all get out, but I don’t walk with my phone.
    My memory bank will have to do for now. Peace and luvz, Keith

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp July 9, 2014 at 7:48 am #

      I carry my camera everywhere that there is the slightest chance of getting a good photo. Wish you could have recorded your beautiful experience. πŸ™‚ Best wishes, Margaret

  2. elizabethtichvon July 9, 2014 at 12:50 am #

    Oh my goodness! God is great. Thanks for sharing!

  3. davidprosser July 9, 2014 at 3:45 am #

    No ugly ducklings there. Mum and Dad’re well in control, Margaret.
    xxx Tremendous Hugs xxx

  4. Linda Visman July 9, 2014 at 4:16 am #

    Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

