A Happy Cocky!

15 Jul
A Happy Cocky

A Happy Cocky

A happy cocky!

Gazing down upon us mere humans, he certainly looks the part.

And why wouldn’t he be happy?

With a lovely park to call home, abundant friends and few foes, plentiful food and water, life seems to be treating him kindly.

Copyright ©

12 Responses to “A Happy Cocky!”

  1. Uncle Tree July 15, 2014 at 12:06 am #

    You caught him perfectly, methinks! 🙂 Did he ask, “Put me on Facebook?”

  2. theowllady July 15, 2014 at 12:32 am #

    Reblogged this on theowlladyblog.

  3. davidprosser July 15, 2014 at 3:33 am #

    Quite a quizzical tilt of the head as if asking ” Hmm, who is this new admirer below me, I’d better look my best for the camera.”
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

  4. Linda Visman - wangiwriter July 15, 2014 at 4:29 am #

    You manage to get so many great bird photos, Margaret! 🙂

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp July 15, 2014 at 4:45 am #

      Thanks, Linda! I carry my camera with me every time I go to the park 🙂

      • Linda Visman - wangiwriter July 15, 2014 at 4:51 am #

        Great idea. I try to also, but mine is just a little point-and-shoot. I can’t get lovely photos like yours! 🙂

  5. Violet's Veg*n e-Comics July 15, 2014 at 11:46 am #

    Gorgeous! 😀

Leave a Reply

