Hi, Maggie!

26 Jul

Hi, Maggie!

What a proud and splendid sight you are!

And how I love your beautiful song…

Copyright ©

Hi, Maggie!

Hi, Maggie!

8 Responses to “Hi, Maggie!”

  1. panterawrr July 26, 2014 at 12:05 am #

    Noooo!! They are evilll hahaha.. ok maybe not evil but I would get swooped by magpies every morning walking to school as a kid!

    • Margaret L. Sharp (@MargaretLynett1) July 26, 2014 at 12:56 am #

      Hi! I’ve never been swooped, and I see them every day…Have you tried wearing a cap or a hat?

      • panterawrr July 26, 2014 at 1:09 am #

        Oh this was in high school years ago. I used to walk through this one street with a book on my head. They usually swoop during their nesting season which is around Spring time.

  2. Uncle Tree July 26, 2014 at 12:08 am #

    Splendid, indeed! 🙂 Fabulous catch of a black and white in color!

  3. davidprosser July 26, 2014 at 5:13 am #

    I wonder if you follow the old custom when you find a magpie on it’s own of reciting “Good Morning Mr. Magpie, I hope the family are well” to offset the bad luck part of the rhyme.
    One for sorrow,
    Two for joy…….

    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp July 26, 2014 at 5:46 am #

      That not something that I do. Maybe it’s not an Australian custom, David. (I was aware of it thanks entirely to you.) 🙂
      xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

  4. theowllady July 26, 2014 at 3:28 pm #

    Reblogged this on theowlladyblog.

Leave a Reply

