Bushland Scene

18 Aug
Australian bushland

Australian bushland

I love to walk in the Australian bushland. And so I count my blessings that, despite living in suburbia,  I live so near to  a beautiful, unspoilt area that boasts many different varieties of Wattle and Eucalyptus, to name just two.

I hope that you like this snapshot taken there.

Copyright ©

9 Responses to “Bushland Scene”

  1. theowllady August 18, 2014 at 1:30 am #

    Reblogged this on theowlladyblog.

  2. davidprosser August 18, 2014 at 4:19 am #

    Those thin trees sticking up like that remind me of “When shall we three meet again”.Was it something like Dunsaney Woods in Hamlet we meet the three witches?
    xxx Humongous Hugs xxx

  3. davidprosser August 18, 2014 at 4:20 am #

    Oops, I think I meant Macbeth.
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp August 18, 2014 at 4:56 am #

      It’s x years since I read ‘Hamlet’, and I’ve never read ‘Macbeth’ 🙂
      xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

  4. Flamingo Dancer August 18, 2014 at 7:38 am #

    I am so lucky – the photo above could be of my front yard!

  5. Odie Langley August 18, 2014 at 10:30 am #

    As a child I spent the majority of my time in the woods with my dog and always felt so at peace when I was among the trees, bushes and flowers. I miss those days so much. Now ticks keep most people out of the woods. So glad you have that beauty to enjoy.

    • Margaret L. Sharp (@MargaretLynett1) August 25, 2014 at 11:27 am #

      I’m sure you have many wonderful memories to look back on.
      Yes, I appreciate the beauty of the park, and my good fortune in living near it.

Leave a Reply

