I Really *Am* an Author…

8 Sep

I started writing my first book, ’25 Stories of Life and Love in Australia’, four years ago, next month. Naively, I thought it would be a one-off. πŸ™‚

Eleven titles later, it’s still a nice feeling to be *reminded*, to have *concrete evidence*, that I *am* an author.

So, how proud I was when I visited Kogarah Library some months ago, to find my books on their shelves.

There, I knew it! IΒ  really *am* an author. πŸ™‚

Guess who?

Guess who?

26 Responses to “I Really *Am* an Author…”

  1. Linda Visman - wangiwriter September 8, 2014 at 7:51 am #

    That’s wonderful, Margaret. πŸ™‚ What a good feeling to know that your books are out there and being read!

  2. AB September 8, 2014 at 8:05 am #

    Congrats πŸ™‚

  3. davidprosser September 8, 2014 at 9:13 am #

    There hasn’t really been any doubt for a long time that you’re an author Margaret. I could do with getting my books on the shelves of the local library but the last lot went missing I think.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp September 8, 2014 at 9:56 am #

      I’m sure that your books would be very popular, David!
      xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

  4. fluidicthought September 8, 2014 at 10:55 am #

    You look so happy! Good on you Margaret πŸ™‚

  5. Aquileana September 8, 2014 at 11:02 pm #

    Woot, congratulations, dear Margaret!!!
    Seeing your books still on shelves may be an overwhelming and joyful finding!
    Best wishes to you,
    Aquileana πŸ˜›

  6. iosatel September 9, 2014 at 12:17 am #

    Congratulation, Margaret! I can see how happy you are πŸ™‚

  7. theowllady September 9, 2014 at 12:28 am #

    Reblogged this on theowlladyblog.

  8. theowllady September 9, 2014 at 12:29 am #

    Reblogged this on MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Interviews.

  9. theowllady September 9, 2014 at 12:30 am #

    Congrats Margaret! That’s wonderful! @v@ ❀

  10. Peter Wells aka Countingducks September 12, 2014 at 10:14 am #

    I am an author, but have not had that experience. Congratulations to you. I can imagine it must be amazing πŸ™‚

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp September 12, 2014 at 10:54 am #

      I can recommend it πŸ™‚ I have been lucky enough to have some of my titles on offer in three major libraries in Sydney: Kogarah, Sutherland and Hurstville.
      Thanks for your congratulations πŸ™‚
      Best wishes for your success πŸ™‚

  11. Debbie Robson September 30, 2014 at 11:46 am #

    Congratulations Margaret! Well deserved for all your dedication.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp October 1, 2014 at 12:19 am #

      Thanks, Debbie πŸ™‚ It takes time, doesn’t it?

      • Debbie Robson October 2, 2014 at 12:32 pm #

        It certainly does! I think a lot gets sorted out in our heads before it hits the paper. More than we realise!

  12. Margaret Lynette Sharp October 2, 2014 at 12:39 pm #

    Yes, Debbie, I do some of my thinking while I’m swimming or walking. I think it helps.

  13. agenda19892010 July 9, 2015 at 12:19 pm #

    ☺.

Leave a Reply

