My Favourite Feathered Friends

16 Sep

As readers of this blog would probably realise, I really enjoy watching and listening to many different types of birds. From tiny Swallows to huge Pelicans: I love them all.

It’s hard to choose my favourite. How can I resist the gorgeous Parrots that I see almost every day?

In the Shallows: Ducks!

In the Shallows: Ducks!

The marvellous Kookaburras? The cheeky Magpies? The list goes on…

Still, for all-round cuteness, I’ve opted for the ones that quack. πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

Copyright Β©

7 Responses to “My Favourite Feathered Friends”

  1. davidprosser September 16, 2014 at 9:08 am #

    I think I’m with you on that though budgies and parrots run a close second.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp September 16, 2014 at 9:31 am #

      Yes. πŸ™‚ I find the faces of Sulphur-crested Cockatoos to be very appealing. But somehow, ducks still come up trumps. :))
      xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. joshi daniel September 16, 2014 at 11:23 am #

    looks very busy πŸ™‚

  3. marethabotha2013 September 19, 2014 at 8:02 am #

    I have a special feeling for budgies, because my dad was a champion budgie breeder and show judge for years. They lived in Paarl, Western Cape – ideal climate for budgies πŸ™‚

    • Margaret L. Sharp (@MargaretLynett1) September 19, 2014 at 9:12 am #

      Budgies make great pets. Our pair are part of the family. They come in a marvellous array of colours, and have character, too. πŸ™‚

  4. agenda19892010 July 9, 2015 at 12:19 pm #

    ☺

Leave a Reply

