I’ve Been Short-Listed :)

28 Sep
Me and Chicki

Me and Chicki

News flash!

I’ve been Short-listed  🙂

As part of the Hurstville City Council 2014  Discovery Festival of Community Arts,  Hurstville Discovery Writers Group is holding both a Short Story Writing and Poetry Competition, and I’ve entered both.

The competition is open to all adult residents of Hurstville, Rockdale or Kogarah Municipality.

‘I didn’t know you wrote poetry’, I hear you say.  And normally, I don’t. But I have written in this genre before, and I decided to give it another go.

Not long ago I received an exciting  email, advising me that I have in fact been Short-listed. I don’t know at this stage which category it refers to.

As a first-time member of the the Short-listed Club, I can vouch for its positive vibes.

Copyright ©

 

20 Responses to “I’ve Been Short-Listed :)”

  1. dianaroggenbuckebrown September 28, 2014 at 8:03 am #

    Good luck, that is very exciting 🙂

  2. davidprosser September 28, 2014 at 8:23 am #

    The next step- to Finalist, should be a walk over Margaret.
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

  3. fluidicthought September 28, 2014 at 10:10 am #

    Congratulations, what an achievement to get this far 🙂

  4. The Story Reading Ape September 28, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS and GOOD LUCK Margaret 😀

  5. Karen September 28, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

    Congrats and – good luck, Margaret! 🙂

  6. Kev September 28, 2014 at 6:20 pm #

    Congratulations Margaret! Love Chicki!!! 😀

  7. Crooked Tracks September 28, 2014 at 6:57 pm #

    Congratulations and best luck 🙂

  8. theowllady September 28, 2014 at 11:50 pm #

    Reblogged this on theowlladyblog.

  9. theowllady September 28, 2014 at 11:51 pm #

    Reblogged this on MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Interviews.

  10. A Woman's Wisdom September 29, 2014 at 8:31 am #

    Congrats 🙂

Leave a Reply

