An Aussie Trio

19 Oct
An Aussie Trio

An Aussie Trio

Here we have a real Aussie trio: two Kookaburras and a Noisy Miner.

Their calls are so distinctive: the raucous laugh of the Kookaburra, the bright chatter of the Noisy Miner.

Enjoy!

Copyright ©

6 Responses to “An Aussie Trio”

  1. davidprosser October 19, 2014 at 7:24 am #

    A nice little group. I wonder what they chatted about. I hope you’ve been OK but you’v been missing so long I was getting worried.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp October 19, 2014 at 8:06 am #

      Hi, David, Thanks. I’ve been very busy, writing. I’ve done 25,500 words towards the next book, and really tired. Will have a big break, soon. Also, Ron and I went to Wollongong ( a big trip) to hear a recital on one of his pipe organs, and he was interviewed by the Illawarra Mercury Next day, he (and the organ and organist) were front page news.
      xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. Linda Visman - wangiwriter October 19, 2014 at 8:10 am #

    The Noisy Miner had probably just been harassing the poor kookas. 🙂 But the kookas sometimes get their own back by eating the miners!

  3. Aquileana October 24, 2014 at 2:33 am #

    Lovely birds dear Margaret!… I am sending you all my best wishes and I hope you have a great weekend ahead ⭐ Aquileana 😛

Leave a Reply

