Memories of Yesteryear

30 Nov
The reserve near my childhood home.

The reserve near my childhood home.

Once in a while, I visit the place where I grew up.

I spent my early years in an inner suburb of Sydney: a place, mostly, of tar and cement. Though in fairness, there were a number of parks and reserves where I use to play. The footpaths, however, were all of the soulless variety, without a blade of grass, and those gardens that were in existence were quite small.

Luckily, one of these reserves was just a stone’s throw away from our house.

Here’s a photo of me, taken a few years ago, sitting on a bench in this little area.

Copyright ©

2 Responses to “Memories of Yesteryear”

  1. davidprosser November 30, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

    What”s the big brick hole Margaret. Seems that would be dangerous where kids play. At least they provided little parks which is good.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 1, 2014 at 10:20 am #

      You mean the ramp, David? I can vouch for its lack of safety. I broke my arm there, when I was about seven. Fell of the back of a trike…
      xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

