In The Swim: I Won Again!

7 Dec
Me at today's venue

Me at today’s venue

Twelve months  ago, I was so excited: I’d won the perpetual trophy for 50 metres at my local swimming club.

Today, my year was up, and the trophy was ready to be handed on.

Little did I think this morning that, once again, I’d make the grade.

By a strange co-incidence (or family ability), this year’s second place-getter was the daughter of last year’s runner up.

 

I wish that I could show you the photos that Ron took at today’s presentation, but they haven’t yet been downloaded. But I’ve done the best I can, and here’s a snapshot of me at the venue.

Copyright ©

17 Responses to “In The Swim: I Won Again!”

  1. Julie Sopetrán December 7, 2014 at 11:14 am #

    Congratulations!

  2. Linda Visman - wangiwriter December 7, 2014 at 11:30 am #

    Congratulations, Margaret. 🙂

  3. davidprosser December 7, 2014 at 11:34 am #

    Huge Congratulations Margaret. That’s quite an achievement.
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

  4. john flanagan December 7, 2014 at 11:44 am #

    Good on ya, Margaret – excellent achievement

    My best to You
    john

  5. Aquileana December 7, 2014 at 12:25 pm #

    Beautiful post dear Margaret!.
    Best wishes and happy week ahead to you. Aquileana 😀

  6. Carol Balawyder December 7, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

    This deserves a celebration! Congrats. 🙂

  7. Mike December 7, 2014 at 3:18 pm #

    Nicely done. Bravo!

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 8, 2014 at 2:35 am #

      I started swimming again in the beginning of September, and it was 16 degrees. Currently it’s 26 degrees. 🙂

      • Mike December 8, 2014 at 2:40 am #

        Wow. You are the strongest woman I know!

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 8, 2014 at 2:36 am #

      Thanks so much, Mike 🙂

  8. Kev December 7, 2014 at 10:04 pm #

    Isn’t that water cold? 🙂

Leave a Reply

