Focus on Birds: Crimson Rosella

10 Dec
Crimson Rosella

Crimson Rosella

Such strikingly-coloured parrots!

I see them now and again. They are less common the Rainbow Lorikeets, but arguably, equally beautiful.

Crimson Rosellas are sometimes seen on the ground, but more often perched in trees or shrubs. They are very agile in flight, too.

Here’s a photo of one as he (or she) finds something tasty to eat.

Enjoy!

IMPORTANT NOTICE!

With space on this blog running low, I’ve started another. Here’s the link.

https://margaretlynettesharp2.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=8&action=edit&message=6&postpost=v2

I’ll still be posting here, as well as at the new one, while I can!

Copyright ยฉ

Thanks, everyone!! Let’s try this link https://margaretlynettesharp2.wordpress.com/2014/12/10/ron-and-chicki-at-the-baths/

30 Responses to “Focus on Birds: Crimson Rosella”

  1. Crooked Tracks December 10, 2014 at 4:26 am #

    What a beautiful bird, it looks big.

    • Crooked Tracks December 10, 2014 at 4:27 am #

      The link to your new blog didn’t work for me.

      • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 10, 2014 at 4:37 am #

        That’s very strange. I just clicked through to the second post . The first one is easily accessed via that one. Would you please try again?
        If anyone else has a problem , please let me know and I’ll see if I can contact WordPress.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 10, 2014 at 4:34 am #

      It’s larger than a budgerigar, but smaller than a cockatoo.

  2. George Weaver December 10, 2014 at 4:36 am #

    Oh, they’re beautiful. What a gorgeous shot of him, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. George Weaver December 10, 2014 at 4:39 am #

    Lynette, the link doesn’t work! ๐Ÿ™‚ Tells me that I don’t have administrative access!

    • Crooked Tracks December 10, 2014 at 4:43 am #

      Yes, I got the same message.

      • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 10, 2014 at 7:31 am #

        Thanks. I’ve just put up another link. Hope this one works ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 10, 2014 at 7:30 am #

      Thanks, George! I’ve put up another link. Maybe this one will work. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. jorobinson176 December 10, 2014 at 5:12 am #

    It says – You are not allowed to edit this site… ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. davidprosser December 10, 2014 at 6:08 am #

    A beautiful picture Margaret. They’re stunning birds.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  6. davidprosser December 10, 2014 at 6:11 am #

    I also could not get onto the new blog Margaret. The reason is it’s your admin link an WordPress won’t let us go to a pl;ace where you edit as we’re not mentioned as editors by you.

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp December 10, 2014 at 7:32 am #

      Thanks, David! I’ve put up another link. Maybe this one will work. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. SS Collection jakarta 2015 December 10, 2014 at 8:25 am #

    Hi, nice to see your post. I like your post. Follow me and my facebook: http://wp.me/p5llxD-q

  8. Julie Sopetrรกn December 10, 2014 at 9:35 am #

    It is beautiful!

  9. john flanagan December 10, 2014 at 11:18 am #

    Another beauty

  10. joshi daniel December 10, 2014 at 12:44 pm #

    loved the colors ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. victoriabenchley December 11, 2014 at 1:51 am #

    Beautiful bird and photo!

Leave a Reply

