I’ve Got It: A Cockatoo Hangs On…

12 Jan
Cockatoo, eating

Cockatoo, eating

 

This Sulphur-crested Cockatoo  seems to be hanging on tightly to a tasty morsel.

I took this photo in the local park in suburban Sydney, Australia, and to me it typifies the delights of the Australian bush.

Enjoy!

Copyright ©

5 Responses to “I’ve Got It: A Cockatoo Hangs On…”

  1. davidprosser January 12, 2015 at 5:58 am #

    Do you think one would fly over for my birthday if I shared a cake? Yvonne has been telling me it’s time to have another bird though it must be nearly 20 years since my last budgie died the tears haven’t dried.
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp January 12, 2015 at 6:19 am #

      You never know, David 🙂
      I have two pet budgies and they are great little friends 🙂 They love their hanging seed treats, and choose them over their normal food.
      xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. joshi daniel January 12, 2015 at 7:23 am #

    wow! that is cool 🙂

  3. Julie Sopetrán January 12, 2015 at 9:53 am #

    I like very much!

  4. Crooked Tracks January 12, 2015 at 2:53 pm #

    Great photo!

Leave a Reply

