Hello, Cocky! Goodbye, Cocky!

25 May
Hello, Cocky! Goodbye, Cocky!

Hello, Cocky! Goodbye, Cocky!

I hope I don’t sound immodest when I say that this photograph is a delight…

The pose and expression of Cocky #1 captures my imagination and makes me smile.

Cocky#2 seems very nearly a mirror image, viewed in reverse. Well, almost…

Almost every day I see many of these wonderful, large parrots flying, gliding, landing, walking, eating…

Our local bushland park is home to hundreds, and quite often, smaller numbers visit the local streets.

One of the delights of living in the St George district of suburban Sydney, Australia.

Copyright ©

 

14 Responses to “Hello, Cocky! Goodbye, Cocky!”

  1. iosatel May 25, 2015 at 10:05 am #

    N i c e !

  2. cindy knoke May 25, 2015 at 10:34 am #

    So adorable!

  3. Julie Sopetrán May 25, 2015 at 11:32 am #

    So, so beautiful…! I love them.

  4. davidprosser May 25, 2015 at 12:18 pm #

    I adore birds however normally I like to see them on their own environment. Now I’m going to succumb to getting a budgie and a cage. It can eat and sleep in the cage and fly where it likes the rest of the time.Hopefully I can teach it to touch type an take over the blog. The cat did it.
    xxx Gigantic Hugs Margaret xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp May 26, 2015 at 3:11 am #

      That’s great news, David! What a lucky budgie to go to you:)
      Looking forward to seeing its photo!
      xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  5. oneanna65 May 27, 2015 at 12:55 am #

    Beautiful. ❤ .

  6. joshi daniel May 28, 2015 at 7:57 am #

    very true, it looks like a mirror image only 🙂

  7. Janice Wald June 11, 2015 at 12:11 am #

    Hi!
    I know David and Cindy. Thank you for your visit to my site yesterday. I’m glad you liked my StumbleUpon article. I’m planning a reblog of a StumbleUpon article for tomorrow. Thanks again for the visit.
    Janice

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp June 11, 2015 at 12:57 am #

      Hi, Janice 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog, too. I’ll check again later to see the post you’ve mentioned.

Leave a Reply

