I Wish I Could Send You Its Perfume…

5 Apr

Margaret's Classic Posts

2015_0727imagefacebook0113 I wish I could send you its perfume… There’s nothing quite like the incredibly heady aroma that radiates from this spectacular plant. It reminds me of my childhood. A magnificent specimen grew in the front yard of my aunt, and as a child I would collect the fallen flowers (which still retained their charm) and place them in a shallow bowl of water, for use as a table decoration.

The plant we have growing in our front garden here came from my own childhood home, but there it grew simply in a large pot. Soon after we moved here, my parents planted it, and it’s thrived!

Enjoy!

Copyright ©

View original post

7 Responses to “I Wish I Could Send You Its Perfume…”

  1. davidprosser April 5, 2016 at 6:17 am #

    What a beautiful plant Margaret, it looks like it radiates sunshine.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  2. Julie Sopetrán April 5, 2016 at 7:55 am #

    Siento su perfume, es hermoso…

  3. vidishakaushik April 6, 2016 at 8:10 am #

    It looks absolutely gorgeous. 🙂
    Here’s hoping you’ll check out my blog too. ^-^

Leave a Reply

