New Release!’Charlotte’s Lance and the Round Fable’

31 Jul

Margaret's Classic Posts

“Whatever’s the matter, Charlotte? You seem as though you have the weight of the world on your shoulders. Not still pining over Sam, I hope…”

“No, Mum. It was never serious – not really, anyway. It was fun while it lasted,” I added, smiling a little as thoughts of the good times came flooding back.

“Well, I’m pleased to hear you say that. I remember my first boyfriend – Derek was his name. I thought that there’d be no tomorrow, after he dumped me for a new girl on the block. How wrong I was…”

My smile widened. How nice it was that Mum and I were so close, so candid about almost everything.

*       *       *      *      *      *      *      *

Thus begins my new release, ‘Charlotte’s Lance and the Round Fable’ –…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

