A Couple of Announcements

16 Mar

To all my loyal blog readers…

I’ve been writing eBooks (and tree books) now for six and a half years. It’s been a journey of hopes fulfilled, and hopes dashed. I’ve known both brickbats and bouquets from reviewers. I’ve known the joy of a writing a best seller – ‘Longbourn Revisited’.  I’ve known the sadness of publishing more than one title that’s been loved by most reviewers, yet overlooked almost entirely by the book-buying public. ‘Uncertain Love’ and ‘Charlotte’s Lance and the Round Fable’ spring to mind in the latter category.

Enough of that.

The time has come for me to have a break – perhaps forever – from writing.It’s so long since I touched the piano that I’ve all but forgotten how to play. Ditto for painting in watercolours – something I used to love.

So, what’s left?

I have twenty-five titles out there, all available on Amazon. Within hours, both ‘Romance, 50’s Style’ and ‘More Romance, 50’s Style’ will be US99c and US99p Countdown deals. For those who enjoy clean, nostalgic romances, these are well worth a look, especially at this price.

Here are the links.

Enjoy!

13 Responses to “A Couple of Announcements”

  1. Margaret Lynette Sharp March 16, 2017 at 3:52 am #

    Reblogged this on Margaret's Classic Posts.

  2. davidprosser March 16, 2017 at 4:07 am #

    You’ll be missed Margaret unless you continue to blog about your swims, dog walks, your garden and the wonderful birds round about. Enjoy your piano and painting for a while.
    xxxx Massive Hugs xxx

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 16, 2017 at 10:36 am #

      Thank you so much for your kind words, David. I’ll try to find some time to blog, now and then, My own computer has broken down, and at present I don’t have access to photos.
      xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  3. Linda Visman - wangiwriter March 16, 2017 at 5:10 am #

    So many creative outlets for you to choose from, Margaret. Enjoy getting back to the others. 🙂

  4. Marcia Strykowski March 17, 2017 at 11:59 am #

    I know just how you feel, Margaret. And your choices: piano and watercolor painting are both close to my heart. BUT like you I never have enough time. Best wishes for much success in all you choose to do and congratulations on having 25 titles, wow!

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 18, 2017 at 10:44 am #

      Thank you so much, Marcia. Getting back to music is proving to be very fulfilling. 🙂

  5. Leah March 17, 2017 at 6:24 pm #

    Dear Margaret, you’re very lucky to posses so many talents and to have the chance to enjoy them all ! Hope you still find some time to post a word or two and share with us a glimpse or two of the natural loveliness around you. Love ❤

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 18, 2017 at 10:46 am #

      Dear Leah, music was my first love, but sadly I’d let it go until just recently. I hope to make a post here now and then, anyway. Best wishes to you.

  6. victoriabenchley March 18, 2017 at 3:14 pm #

    I hope you return to the book world after your break, Margaret! Best wishes, and do stay in touch!

    • Margaret Lynette Sharp March 19, 2017 at 6:42 am #

      Thank you so much, Victoria 🙂 We’ll have to wait and see … but whatever happens, I’ll try to keep in touch.

  7. marethabotha2013 March 19, 2017 at 6:22 pm #

    I’m sorry not to see you here for only a while, Margaret, but all the best!

Leave a Reply

