Mark’s Review: 25 Stories of Life and Love in Australia

30 Aug

The day started well, with my discovery of a lovely review by Goodreads member Mark.

Overflowing with praise for my writing style, he goes on to lightly sketch some of the stories. It turns out his chosen ones rank amongst my favourites.

A defining feature of my ‘Life and Love’ series is the link between the first and last stories, and Mark has brought this out effectively for this volume.

It’s so nice to know that my first effort, written almost two years ago, is attracting such positive attention. It’s only weeks ago that Jeanette, another Goodreads member, also reviewed and rated it identically.

It couldn’t have happened at a better time, with me still recovering from influenza. It’s a great shot in the arm!

Yes, another 5 star review!

Goodreads-badge-read-reviewsGoodreads_icon_32x32

Leave a comment